Managing in a Remote World (Part #2)

Tune in for an Ask-Me-Anything with InVision's Director of Engineering! He'll discuss how to manage remote teams effectively, build a strong culture, and virtually interview & hire engineers. The discussion will be moderated by Shannon Hogue, the Head of Solutions Engineering at Karat.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 7 pm CEST

Ryan Scheuermann
Ryan has been managing teams for 8+ years and been working remotely for 15 years! He works at InVision, one of the largest fully-distributed companies, with over 700 people working from home. Over the years, he and his German Shepherd have interviewed 100's of candidates remotely.
Ryan Scheuermann
Director of Engineering
!--[if lte IE 8]>

With Panelists From

Karat

Karat

Ryan Scheuermann
Shannon Hogue is the Global Head of Solutions Engineering at Karat. Karat is the leader in technical interviewing. Visit them at https://karat.com/

Shannon Hogue is the Global Head of Solutions Engineering at Karat. Karat is the leader in technical interviewing. Visit them at https://karat.com/

Plato

Ryan Scheuermann

Mustafa Khan is head of Events and Community at Plato. PlatoHQ is a mentorship platform to help engineers become great leaders. Visit them at https://www.platohq.com/

Mustafa Khan is head of Events and Community at Plato. PlatoHQ is a mentorship platform to help engineers become great leaders. Visit them at https://www.platohq.com/

Hosted by PlatoHQ

Plato helps engineering + product leaders develop soft skills and build better teams.

Being a manager can be tough, and it’s helpful to talk to someone who’s been there. We’ve curated the world’s best technical leaders--with Mentors from companies like Facebook, Lyft, Slack, Airbnb, Gusto, and more.

Via Plato, you can have one-on-one conversations, AMAs, and more with these technical leaders about your management challenges.

Trusted to develop technical leaders at

Want to learn more about Plato’s product?

Book a demo